kocomripat

Kecil jadi Besar, Jauh jadi Dekat, Jauh-Dekat 3000..

Go


Little change of the heart

Little light in the dark

Little hope that you just might find

Your way up out of here

‘Cause you’ve been hiding for days

Wasted and wasting away

But I got a little hope today

You’ll face your fears

 

Yeah, I know it’s not easy

I know that it’s hard

Follow the lights to the city

 

Get up and go

Take a chance and be strong

Or you could spend your whole life holding on

Don’t look back; just go

Take a breath, move on

Or you could spend your whole life holding on

You could spend your whole life holding on

 

Believe the tunnel can end

Believe your body can mend

Yeah, I know you can make it through

‘Cause I believe in you

So let’s go put up a fight

Let’s go make everything all right

Go on take a shot

Go give it all you got

 

Oh, yeah, I know it’s not easy

I know that it’s hard

No, it’s not always pretty

 

Get up and go

Take a chance and be strong

Or you could spend your whole life holding on

Don’t look back; just go

Take a breath, move on

Or you could spend your whole life holding on

You could spend your whole life holding on

 

Don’t wanna wake up to the telephone ring

Are you sitting down?

I need to tell you something

Enough is enough

You can stop waiting to breathe

And don’t wait up for me

 

Get up and go

Take a chance and be strong

Or you could spend your whole life holding on

Don’t look back; just go

Take a breath, move on

Or you could spend your whole life holding on

Lagu ini menduduki jawara dalam playlist saya, merebut tempat yang sebelumnya diduduki Mew dengan “Comforting Sounds.” Beberapa kali sempat mendengar lagu ini di salah satu stasiun radio, saya lupa apa namanya, tapi terakhir saya dengar dari streamingnya Trax FM Semarang. Begitu denger tanpa tahu siapa penyanyinya dan apa isi lagunya, saya langsung jatuh cinta. Berbekal penggalan lirik seadanya yang samar-samar saya dengar, Mbah Google menjadi tumpuan harapan saya. Saya masukkan penggalan lirik yang tak berurutan itu sebagai keywordnya. Got it..!! Boys Like Girls.. Go..

Tanpa ba-bi-bu lagi saya download dah tu lagu, ga lupa searching liriknya. Dan wow.. saya semakin jatuh cinta..!! It’s a healing lyric..🙂

Ga nyangka kalo yang bawain lagu ini ternyata mereka, tapi memang suara dan aransemen plus instrumen dalam lagunya terdengar ga asing di kuping sih. Saya suka dengan musik mereka, meski kata beberapa orang mereka terlalu cemen. Saya ga tau pasti kenapa dibilang gitu, mungkin karena dandanan atau gaya mereka, tapi saya tetap suka musiknya. Lagu-lagu yang sering saya putar antara lain: great escape, hero heroine, dance hall drugs, let go, dan duetnya barengan Taylor Swift, 2 is better than 1🙂 Love drunk juga lumayan sering saya putar sih. Wait.. saya belum punya lagu mereka lengkap di album itu. Hmm.. besok musti donlot..!!

Ssstt.. get up and go.. Take a chance and be strong.. Lagunya keputer lagi di winamp, hehe.. puter terus sampe pageeee…🙂

Leave a Reply

